My Veggie Inspired Journey

To say I’m obsessed with recipes, cookbooks, cooking and, of course, eating, would be an understatement.  I read cookbooks like they’re novels, meticulously plan out an entire week of menus each weekend and happily feed myself and my family.  In the past few years, I’ve become equally obsessed with HEALTHY eating and living.  I have switched over to a mostly vegetarian diet (much to the dismay of my meat-loving hubby since I’m the one who does the cooking).  What I have found is that healthy eating really does taste great and doesn’t leave with you with that overstuffed lethargic feeling even if you stuffed your face!  If you knew me at all, you’d know that I NEED to always have a project…something to plan, something to work on, something to look forward to, sometimes even something to clean will suffice.  I’ve decided my new project, at least for the next month, will be to eat an entirely whole foods, plant based diet.  No meat, no dairy, no refined sugar, no artificial flavors or colors, and no high fructose corn syrup.  I’m hoping this blog will be a way to keep me motivated through this journey and hopefully inspire others to make some healthy changes in their lives as well.  I plan to post what I have eaten each day and hopefully link to most of the recipes or at least tell you where to find them (a chef I am NOT and nearly every recipe I make comes from some other person’s creative and talented mind).  I hope to also be inspired enough to post my workouts…this way I will feel REALLY guilty if I don’t exercise on any particular day (this is more just for my sake than anyone else’s since I’m just getting back on the exercise bandwagon after having my twin girls 17 months ago (I’m long overdue to get back on track!).  I already have a few friends joining me on this Veggie Inspired Journey.  Any other takers?

One thought on “My Veggie Inspired Journey

  1. Pingback: Which Plant Based Food Would You Like More Recipes For?? | Veggie Inspired Journey

Leave a Reply

