High Five Friday

Sorry, I’m late in posting from yesterday.  I was out all day and got home pretty late.  I was exhausted.  I don’t have much from yesterday anyway.  I only ate one meal at home (breakfast), ate one meal in a restaurant and snacked the rest of the day to keep the hunger away.

Breakfast

Breakfast was a 100%Whole Wheat Bagel topped with a Raw Garden Herb Spreadable “Cheese.” I made the spread the other day and finally got around to using it.  It’s super easy to make, but it does need some time in the fridge to set up.  I served it up with 4-5 sliced strawberries and a tangerine.

Image

Lunch

I didn’t really eat lunch.  Instead I had a Cashew Cookie Larabar.  I love Larabars and they are super healthy…only made with a few simple ingredients.  In fact, the Cashew Cookie Larabar  is only made with Dates and Cashews.  Perfect.  They are actually really easy to make at home, but sometimes I like to just buy a box for the convenience factor.

Dinner

I didn’t have many choices for dinner in the area I happened to be, so Chili’s it was.  We started with the Chips and Salsa and Guacamole (which was good, but super spicy).  I ordered the Caribbean Salad for my meal which includes greens, pineapple, mandarin oranges, dried cranberries, red bell peppers, green onion, cilantro and sesame seeds with a honey-lime dressing.  The dressing, I’m sure, contained sugar,  but you gotta do the best you can with what you have, right?  I also asked for avocado slices on the salad and a side of black beans that I also sprinkled on my salad for extra protein.  It was yummy!

ImageHorrible cell phone photo, sorry!

Snack

I had another snack around 10pm after a long day.  It was a Kind Bar…I think Cranberry Almond something or other.  I can’t exactly remember, but it WAS vegan (though I think Kind Bars do have sugar.  Ugh!

Workout

Technically, it was supposed to be my off day, but I think I got in several miles walking all around Great America.  My two favorite coasters are on opposite ends of the park (Vertical Velocity and Raging Bull), so we did a lot of back and forth.  I also got in a pretty decent ab workout from constant laughing with an awesome roller coaster loving friend.  We were told it was High Five Friday at the park…totally cheesy, but  super funny when you are delirious from riding coasters all day and not drinking enough water or eating enough food.  All worth it!  An awesome  day.

Today starts my 7 Day Pushup Challenge.  I am also going to try to get in a run.  I’ll post later on these results.

2 thoughts on “High Five Friday

  1. Pingback: Happy Saturday!  Hopefully, you were able to get | veggieinspiredjourney

  2. Pingback: Sizzlin’ Fajitas for dinner | veggieinspiredjourney

Leave a Reply

