Sizzlin’ Fajitas for dinner

It’s Monday again.  Hope you all had a great start to your week.

Breakfast

I had a taste for some juice this morning, so I whipped up a glassful in my Breville Juice Fountain.  I juiced about 1/2 a cantaloupe, 2 kiwi, 1 apple, and 2 stalks celery.  Hit the spot!  I enjoyed that with another bagel spread with the Herbed Cream “Cheese”.

Image

Lunch

Lunch was leftovers.  I usually always make more than enough dinner so we can get a few lunches out of them during the week too.  It makes lunchtime much less stressful when I know I can just pull something out of the fridge and nuke it.  Today, I reheated a small piece of the Veggie Lasagna from the other night.  I was still hungry after that so I also had 1/2 of a Tempeh Reuben Sandwich.

Dinner

Another delicious dinner!  Portabella Mushroom Fajitas.  The marinade I used was from More Peas and Thank You by Sarah Matheny.  I used a variety of veggies, marinaded them for about an hour, then roasted them in a 400 degree oven for about 20-30 minutes.  Layered the veggies on a Whole Wheat Tortilla, topped with raw shredded red cabbage and avocado slices and served it all up next to a cherry tomato and cucumber salad.

Fajitas (this made a lot…enough for 4 w/ leftovers)

2 red bell peppers

2 yellow bell pepper

2 green bell peppers

1 large zucchini

1 package baby portabella mushrooms

1 large yellow onion

Marinade

2 tbsp Worcestershire sauce

2 tbsp vegan soy sauce (or Braggs Liquid Aminos)

2 tbsp apple cider vinegar

1 tsp liquid smoke

1 tbsp mince garlic

1 tsp chili powder

1 tsp cumin

Whisk all together, pour over veggies and marinate for at least 30 minutes.

Cherry Tomato and Cucumber Salad

2 medium cucumbers

1 pint cherry tomatoes

2-3 tbsp red wine vinegar (I really like vinegar, so use less if you don’t love it)

1 tbsp EVOO (extra virgin olive oil)

Several shakes of dried dill (fresh would be better, but I forget to plant it this year)

Mix all together and refrigerate until serving.

Image

Workout

100 pushups

100 jumping jacks

Various squats, leg kicks, crunches, calf raises, etc…about 10 minutes worth while M was dancing and pretending to exercise as well.

Until tomorrow….

2 thoughts on “Sizzlin’ Fajitas for dinner

  1. Nirvana

    Left overs from saturday for lunch and dinner today plus a kale/banana smoothie with almond milk, flax meal and cacao nibs at breakfast and I added chia seeds to my oatmeal at breakfast. I also had celery with almond butter for a snack 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

