Finally tried the Vegan/Vegetarian restaurant I’ve wanted to try for years!

Breakfast

I wanted to get to the farmers market early this morning, but we all slept a little later than normal today so after feeding all the kids (they had leftover pancakes and bananas) and getting them dressed and ready all I had time for was a quick smoothie.  It is M’s favorite so he shared it with me.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

  • 1 cup non dairy milk (I used part almond milk and part rice milk cause I ran out of almond milk)
  • 1 banana
  • 1 apple
  • 2 tbsp peanut butter (or almond butter)
  • Few dashes of cinnamon
  • Handful of ice cubes

Blend all ingredients in a high speed blender.  YUM!  Tastes like a milkshake!

Image

Lunch

I have been wanting to try this downtown Woodstock Vegetarian/Vegan restaurant for years now.  Since we were in Woodstock this morning for the Farmers Market, I knew I wanted to stop in for some carry out to bring home for lunch.  The restaurant is called Expressly Leslie and it’s right on the square.  I ordered the Falafel Wrap, The Plate and the Bugs Bunny Smoothie. Yes, it was way too much food for me, but I wanted to try a few different things.  I’ll be eating leftovers tomorrow for sure!  The wrap was pretty good.  The falafel had a nice kick to it, but parts of it was a little over-fried and burnt.  I liked the tastes all together though with the falafel, hummus, Jerusalem salad and tahini dressing.  The Plate is a sampling of all of their salads.  I really loved the Jerusalem salad, the hummus and the Moroccan Eggplant.  The rest were all really good too.  I tore off pieces of pita and slathered the salads on that, eating little bites each time.  They did have a cucumber salad on there that is dressed in a yogurt sauce, so I gave that to my girls.  They seemed to like it.  The smoothie was fresh berries, carrots, spinach and pomegranate juice…delicious!  I would definitely eat here again when in the area, but I doubt I would drive out of my way.

ImageImage

Dinner

Leftovers of pasta from Sunday night and fresh garlic bread.  And then after the girls went to bed M and I shared some apple slices for a snack.

Workout

110 squats.  I really need to pay more attention to the chart on the 30 Day Squat Challenge.  Today was day 10 and I only needed to do 105, but I never looked at the chart today and thought it was supposed to go up by 10.  After I did them I realized my mistake.  Not that 5 more squats is any big deal!

30 minute TaeBo DVD.

100 jumping jacks

And now a preview of a salad I made for tomorrow’s picnic lunch.  I kind of just threw everything together based very loosely on a recipe I found on Pinterest.  It turned out awesome!  Can’t wait to dig in tomorrow.

Image

Leave a Reply

