Not much to report today

Breakfast

Sunflower seed butter and Fig Jam on Sprouted Rye Toast with a banana.  St.  Dalfour is my favorite brand for jellies and jams.  It is made with whole fruit and is sweetened only with fruit juices, fruit pectin and lemon juice.  It’s a bit on the pricey side, but it’s the healthiest I can find (short of making your own).

Lunch

So, I think I’ve mentioned that I haven’t been to the grocery store in 2 weeks.  The hubby has been out of town and I just didn’t feel like dragging 3 kids with me, so it was leftovers again….except we didn’t really have any leftovers left.  So, I had 1/2 a pita with the Roasted Red Pepper Hummus I made the other day and sliced cucumber from our garden.  Needless to say, I was hungry an hour later, so popped a few of the Peanut Butter Oatmeal Balls.

Dinner

The hubby got home just before dinner time so he went to pick up some grub at Noodles and Company.  I had the Japanese Pan Noodles…delicious!  The sodium and sugars in this dish are out of control, but that’s pretty much the norm for restaurant fare.  Note to self:  Create this dish (or find similar recipe online) to make at home.  The hubby ordered this same thing as he often does when we eat here….bet he didn’t even realize it was vegan until I decided to order it too!!  🙂

Workout

60 minutes Tae Bo DVD

135 Squats  Day 15 of the 30 Day Squat Challenge

Leave a Reply

