Recap of Sunday

I finally made it to the grocery store this weekend, but haven’t yet had a chance to use any of the food.  We were at the White Sox game yesterday and then stopped back at my in-laws house afterwards before heading home.

Breakfast

Cold cereal again.  Shredded Wheat, Grape Nuts and raw oats with walnuts, a sprinkling of wheat germ, strawberries and blueberries and topped off with unsweetened rice milk.

Lunch

Most of the family ate lunch at the ballpark, but since I wasn’t sure what kind of vegan options I would find there (if any), I ate a small lunch before we left.  I finished off the remainder of the Roasted Corn and Basil Farro Salad and had some Triscuits and Roasted Red Pepper Hummus on the side.

I did discover that at U.S. Cellular Field they have a Sloppy Jane that is made from tempeh and is vegan.  They also have a Veggie Chopped Salad that was full of yummy offerings such as asparagus, broccoli, carrots, red onion, and garbanzo beans.  It also comes with blue cheese, but you could certainly just leave that off.  I was tempted to try the Sloppy Jane just to see if it was good, but my quick lunch was holding me over just fine.

Dinner

M requested pizza, so pizza it was…for the rest of the family.  I ordered spaghetti with marinara and it came with a small garden salad with vinaigrette.  It was a HUGE helping and I ate all of it (apparently, my small lunch didn’t hold me over as well as I thought).

Workout

140 squats

25 push ups

10 tricep dips

I had intended to do more, but then we left for the Sox game and didn’t get home until after 8p.  By the time we put the kids to bed, I was exhausted.  Am going to try to get a run in today.

Leave a Reply

