The Fall Flavors Continue!

My house smelled AWESOME yesterday as I slow cooked apples in maple syrup, cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and ginger for this amazing Apple Cinnamon Baked Oatmeal.  The recipe is courtesy of the blog My Whole Food Life.  I’ve tried many of her recipes now and they are all delicious and healthy.  I suggest you try this one out for yourself.  Your kids will love it too!

Apple Cinnamon Baked Oatmeal

ImageImageImageImage

Last night’s dinner was Maple Glazed Tofu and Deep Dish Green with Millet Amaranth Crust.

If you think you don’t like tofu, I suggest you try it this way.  It’s sweet and a little sticky from the maple syrup.  The outside is crispy while the inside is just soft enough.  I slice the tofu in tiny cubes so they get nice and crispy and the sauce covers every bit.  So yum!  I pop these like candy.

The side dish comes from one of my favorite cookbooks Clean Start by Terry Walters.  I love all of her recipes.  They are so fresh and healthy.  Again, if you think you don’t like greens (kale and collard greens), I suggest you try them in this dish.  It is soooo good!  I like the crust to be 75% millet to 25% amaranth, but you can mix it up however you like.  Even my kids like this!

Image

The tofu pieces before I added the maple glaze.  They are delicious just like this!

Image

The tofu after I added the maple glaze…you can see the caramelized sticky bits….yum!

ImageImageImage

Scrumptious!

As always, you can click on the recipe titles for recipe instructions.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

