Taquitos, Soup, Pumpkin Chili, Sweet Maple Cornbread, Pancakes and Hot Pumpkin Mug! I love Fall!

So many good recipes to share!  Hopefully, this recipe roundup will inspire you to try some yummy fall favorites too.

Sweet Potato and Black Bean Taquitos

The recipe is not vegan, but easily adapted to be.  Just use vegan butter, vegan sour cream and vegan cheddar…or just leave it out…it won’t be as creamy, but would still be great.  These were really yummy and super easy.  Easy for my toddlers to pick up and eat by themselves too!

IMG_7261 IMG_7262 IMG_7266

Cannellini Bean Soup

I’ve had better white bean soups than this, but it was quick and easy and good.  My 5 year old  really liked this and requested it several times last week.  Winner!

IMG_7255 IMG_7257

Crock Pot Vegan Pumpkin Chili

I love anything that can be done in the crock pot!  This was really good, except next time I think I will leave out the cloves.  I usually like cloves in all things pumpkin, but for some reason, I thought it was a bit overpowering in this.  I even added extra tomato paste and chili powder to try to cover up some of the clove flavor, but it didn’t really work.  Like I said, it WAS good, but would be even better without the clove in my opinion.  If you love cloves, go for it!

IMG_7277 IMG_7279

I served the chili up with this awesome Sweet Maple Cornbread by Alicia Silverstone of The Kind Life.  I have made this cornbread too many times to count.  It is SO good!  If you like your cornbread on the sweet side, this recipe is definitely for you!  It comes out of the oven with a crunchy almost caramelized crust….so yum!

  • 1 cup maple syrup
  • 1 1/4 cups soy milk
  • 1/4 cup safflower oil
  • 1 1/2 cups cornmeal
  • 1/2 cup whole wheat pastry flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp fine sea salt

Preheat oven to 400 degrees F. Oil a 9×9 or similar size baking dish.  Combine maple syrup, soy milk, and oil in a medium bowl and mix well.  In another bowl, stir together the cornmeal, flour, baking soda and salt.  Add the dry mixture to the wet mixture, and mix just until well combined.  Pour the batter into the prepared pan and bake for 25-30 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.  They will be golden and crazy delicious!

IMG_7275 IMG_7276

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Pancakes

We made these pancakes this morning.  They come together in a snap and with no added sugar you can feel good about serving these up to the whole family all week long…so make a big batch!  FYI:  I think I’ve mentioned this before, but the blog where I got the recipe, My Whole Food Life, is AWESOME.  So many great recipes using only whole food plant based ingredients with little to no sweeteners.  Love it!  Check it out!

IMG_7305 IMG_7307 IMG_7308

Hot Pumpkin Mug

If you like to cozy up with a warm mug of hot cocoa this time of year, try this next time!  I would add more pumpkin when I make this again, but other than that, yum!  If this doesn’t make you want to snuggle up with your significant other while watching your favorite tv show or movie, I don’t know what will!  🙂  (She has a much more inviting picture on her blog, so go check it out!)

IMG_7258 IMG_7260

Leave a Reply

