Cookies for Breakfast!

That’s right!  My kids were amazed when I said we were having cookies for breakfast!  I think I may have just bumped up a notch in their little eyes.  I saw this post on Facebook this morning from My Whole Food Life and knew instantly that I would be making these for breakfast.  Super quick, super easy, ingredients we always have in the pantry….perfect!  These cookies would  be easy to customize to your liking….add nuts/seeds, chocolate chips, dried fruit, cinnamon, use peanut butter instead of almond butter, etc.  I added 1 tbsp of cocoa powder.  From the reactions of the kids you would have thought I told them they could eat all their Halloween candy for breakfast today.  LOL!

4 Ingredient Almond Butter Cookies

ImageImageImage

These will make a great lunchbox treat for M next week too….if they last that long!

Leave a Reply

