Carrot Pineapple Muffins

I was going to post another delicious soup recipe in honor of yet another snowstorm coming through, but then I thought I better of it.  Instead, I’m going to give you a wonderful sunny muffin recipe that will have you dreaming of spring in the midst of this crazy winter (not that you probably need any help dreaming of spring these days…I’m already on the countdown til spring break!)

Carrot Pineapple Sunshine Muffins

Click above link for recipe.

Image

I swapped out the raisins for dried cranberries.  I also have been having much luck using applesauce in place of oil in sweet recipes and this was no exception.  A great way to skip some calories and fat.  Give it a try!

Image

These would also make a great lunchbox addition for kids.  I sent one with my son to school today for snack.

Image

Enjoy!!

I’ll be back soon with some of those yummy soup recipes I was referring to.  I have a GREAT one I can’t wait to share!

Leave a Reply

