Smoky Lentil Quinoa Soup

I promised you a yummy soup recipe last week and here it is!  I LOVE the smoky flavor from the smoked sweet paprika – I think it totally makes this soup what it is.  Other than the smoked paprika, I think you probably have all of the ingredients in your pantry to go make this today!  Really easy!  It’s super high in protein from the lentils and the quinoa and it’s loaded with vitamins and minerals as well.  A hearty soup with not a lot of calories.

Smoky Lentil and Quinoa Soup  (click for link to recipe)

IMG_9168

 

This is going down as one of my all time favorite soups.  I know it doesn’t look like much, but I just can’t stop eating it.  Sooo delicious!  Thank you to The Simple Veganista for such a delicious dish.  She equates this recipe to the Trader Joe’s soup, Lentils with Ancient Grains, and I agree.  I also love love love that soup from Trader Joe’s, but am so happy to have a homemade version I can make myself.

IMG_9169

 

I hope you make this soup yourself.  Hopefully, it will keep you warm during the next snowstorm!  Enjoy!

IMG_9167

Leave a Reply

