Chocolate Covered Cherry Smoothie (Vegan)

This smoothie tastes more like a decadent dessert than breakfast and that’s why I love it so much.  Of course, my kids love it too and since there is NO sugar or sweeteners, I feel good about serving it to them.

Image

Cherries are high in potassium, Vitamin C and beta carotene and are loaded with antioxidents.  They taste pretty darn good as well!  Fresh cherries are so good in the summer, but I keep frozen cherries in my freezer most of the time to make smoothies such as this one.

Chocolate Covered Cherry Smoothie (Vegan)

  • 1 cup chocolate almond milk
  • 1 cup frozen cherries
  • 1 very ripe banana
  • 1 heaping tbsp natural peanut butter (or 2 tbsp if you really love PB like I do!)
  • Dash of cinnamon
  • Handful of ice cubes

Blend well in a high speed blender and enjoy!!

Image

This smoothie makes the perfect breakfast, snack or dessert!  And I bet it would make awesome frozen pops, but I haven’t tried that….yet.

Image

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Covered Cherry Smoothie (Vegan)

  1. Karen Marie Kedzuch

    Lord girl I never thought you would get me to want to eat/drink your food. I am really starting to think you need to start your cook book. I am proud of you for trying new healthy ways to feed your family and taking us along your journey!

    Reply
    1. sebestyen2 Post author

      Thanks!! Most of the recipes are created by others, so I don’t know if I see a cookbook in my future. I’m trying to be better about creating my own though, so you never know…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

