My New Favorite Black Bean Burger

I am always trying new burger recipes, but I find myelf consistenly going back to the same black bean burger recipe that uses vital wheat gluten because it just works so well.  Well, I finely found one withOUT vital wheat gluten that stays together just as well (if not better) and was so delicious.  They even look more like the hamburgers that your carnivore friends would love.  I “fried” these up in my new non-stick pan (that I am soooo loving by the way…absolutely no oil necessary), but they hold together so well that I am betting they would be wonderful on the grill too.

Black Bean Pecan Burgers by Namely Mary

IMG_0611

I did add a few splashes of liquid smoke to the ingredients…smoked paprika would work too.  I just love that smoky flavor.

IMG_0612

Looks like a real hamburger, right?  I’m glad this recipe made a lot because 3 of the 5 of us went back for seconds.  And, I packed one in M’s lunchbox today and the girls and I had them for lunch today here at home.  Yum!

IMG_0614

I topped mine high with mustard, veganaisse, lettuce, tomato and pickles.  I was going to do avocado instead of veganaisse, but my avocados weren’t quite ripe yet.

IMG_0615

 

Looks super yummy, don’t you think?  They come together really quick, especially if you have leftover rice.  Go make up a batch today!  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

