Which Plant Based Food Would You Like More Recipes For??

I am quickly approaching my one year Blogiversary.  I have enjoyed sharing delicious, healthy plant based recipes with all of you.  Thank you so much to all of my readers!  Hopefully, I have provided some new recipes for you to try and maybe even inspired some of you to take a closer look at how you are fueling your body every day.

I wanted to do something special for my one year blogiversary.  I thought about taking my original challenge again because, I’ll admit, since that first month ended I have not followed the whole foods plant based way of eating 100%.  I really wanted to do something different though.  Luckily, I drew inspiration from a friend of mine (a fellow twin mama).  She was looking for a way to encourage her family to eat more veggies.  They decided that as a family they would try a new vegetable every week.  She does not have a blog (though she should), but she has been posting on Facebook each week about the veggie, how she cooked it and whether or not she and her family liked it.  I really really like this idea!  Sooo, I’m kind of stealing it.  🙂  Starting in July, I will be choosing one fruit, veggie, grain or some other whole foods plant based ingredient each week.  I will discuss it’s nutritional value and try several different recipes using the chosen ingredient.  I am hoping this new “challenge” will help me focus on this blog more as well as inspire others to try new ingredients or simply try new healthy recipes using ingredients they already love.

I would LOVE to hear what ingredients you would like to see featured!  A vegetable that has always intimidated you, perhaps.  That grain you always see in the store, but can’t pronounce and don’t know what to do with, maybe.  Or possibly you would like more healthy recipes for the 10 pounds of strawberries you picked last week.

Image

I can’t wait to hear from you!  Let’s Eat!

2 thoughts on “Which Plant Based Food Would You Like More Recipes For??

  1. Jill

    I’d love to see something with a southwestern flair – maybe something featuring tomatillos, corn and beans. Also, I’ve always been intimidated by beets!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

